Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Many, many thanks to my friend Lori H. for planting the seed of inspiration for a new card design.

She came to one of my shows recently, and she asked about the images I shot of the angels in Hollywood Cemetery years ago. Honestly, I had put them out of my mind. Even though I loved them, the black and white images didn’t really catch on as well as the color work I was doing.

That being said: earlier in the week, my friend Sabena contacted me to see how many angel cards I had….and she cleaned out my stash.

Perhaps it’s time to bring back these images?!!

This morning, I designed a composite image of the angels I love the most, and I’ll introduce it at my next event, which will be Saturday, November 5 from 4p-10p at 2320 Castle Hill Rd, Midlothian VA at a show to benefit Feed More.

Lucky Ginger Studio "Angels We Have Heard on High"

Tell me what you think!

 

