Tags

,

At the tail-end of Day 2 of the Northern VA Christmas Market at the Dulles Expo Center in Chantilly, VA. It has been wonderful reconnecting with some of last year’s shoppers (LOVE it when people come in the booth to get their calendar re-load!) and to meet new exhibitors and attendees.

This was my first foray into a double booth space, and I have to say: I really like it.

a) I totally have enough space to spread out and get everything displayed beautifully

b) don’t feel like I am “on top” of clients when they come into the booth

c) people seem more willing to come on in…because it’s not a 10×10 “trap”.

Attendees have been an interesting mix of shoppers who would NEVER miss this show and a healthy-dose of first-timers.

I need to get out tomorrow to walk the floor and see who’s new! Saw a couple new beautiful things (in addition to my line, naturally), and I’m sure that there’s more out there….

