Tags

, , , , , , ,

Liquid Heaven.

Needed a break from my usual breakfast, and I found a nice, juicy mango in the store.  Give this a whirl: it’s good…and good for you!

Banana-Mango-Blueberry Smoothie
Probably should serve 2, but I drank the whole thing myself

1 c ice
1/2 c “milk” (note: I used vanilla-flavored rice milk for mine. You could use regular milk, almond milk, etc…or live on the edge: throw in some ice cream or sorbet. Life’s uncertain. Mix it up!)
1 mango, chopped (careful! Those suckers are slippery. I’m not responsible for any of your carelessness. Assume your own risk)
1 ripe banana, sliced
1/3 c blueberries (note: I store mine in the freezer, which, for this recipe, just adds to the frosty goodness)

Get your blender. Throw in the ice. Add in the milk and the fruit. Blend until combined. Pour into glass(es).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy!

